RSS Feed

Time Travel

Posted on

I don’t usually link up with For The Love of Blogs but I have decided to this week. The topic this week is “If you could travel back in time it would be…”.

If I could travel back in time I would love to live in the days of Jane Austen. And live in Britain. My all time favorite movie I think is Pride and Prejudice. I could always see myself being like Elizabeth Bennet.

I kind of feel most girls say that. I think Elizabeth Bennet is such a fantastic character and such a role model for girls.

Plus who doesn’t love a great love story!

My favorite version of the movie is the one with Keira Knightley. If you have not seen it I would definitely recommend it!

This is one of my all time favorite scenes. You need to turn it up in order to hear them talk because the rain is really loud.

Lindsey

5 responses »

  1. I love these times, and even though I haven't read the book, I feel quite drawn into the scenery of the film.

    Reply
  2. I liked the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice so much that I never watched the one with Keira Knightley – I was afraid it would ruin it for me. I wouldn't want to go all the way back to those times, but a little more mystery, romance and clothing than we see these days would be nice!

    Reply
  3. This is definitely my FAVORITE movie!And I am so with you, I'd love to go back to this time. Dances, courting, and farming are made the world go round. I think we need a lot more of that in our day and age. Work hard for the money, and then play hard after work 🙂 Such a simple way of life!

    Reply
  4. Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice is one of my favorite books and I used to dream of meeting my own Mr. Darcy! I love that period too.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

