RSS Feed

creative life.

Posted on

“To live a creative life we must lose our fear of being wrong.”
          – Joseph Chilton Pearce

I love this quote. I however have issues with putting it to practice!

My family has always seen me as the smart one and my sister as the creative one. I feel it has given both of us some issues!

I would wear something that most people would not wear such as cut off sweats over jeans or something like that and I would be told that my mom wouldn’t leave the house with me looking like that.

My sister would write and amazing paper or do extremely well on a math test and there was like a hint or surprise in their reaction to that.

I have issues with trying something new or putting myself out there or just actually being uniquely me because I have a fear of being judged.

Well NO MORE! I am making a pledge to not hold myself back! I am making a pledge to share even the dorky side of me!

My heart is pounding just thinking about it!

So here I go! No holding back from now on! Time to be ONE OF A KIND!

100_0515

sachi7

Lindsey & Scott Leitner Trash the Dress (53 of 65)

Lindsey & Scott Leitner Trash the Dress (55 of 65)

Lindsey

2 responses »

  1. Those are some awesome pictures! I am the biggest dork you will ever meet lol!! By the way Im your new follower!-barbie @ Life as a Mrs.

    Reply
  2. I also used to hold myself back.. i shud start to let go..nycc pics… :)New Posthttp://fictitious-fashion.blogspot.com/Akanksha

    Reply

Leave a Comment

