RSS Feed

Wedding ABC’s

Posted on

I have seen this done on a couple blogs lately and I thought it would be fun to do too! Also I think it will give you a look at my life and get to know me and my style a little bit better!

Attending
We had about 150 guests

Huntington Beach Hyatt Wedding

Bridesmaids
I had four bridesmaids and one junior bridesmaid

My Bridesmaids

Catering
The hotel (Huntington Beach Hyatt) provided the food. And it was beyond amazing!

Fruit and Cheese Platter

The cake was white cake with whipped cream and fresh strawberries.

Wedding Cake

Dress
I got my dress from Mon Amie Bridal Salon.

Wedding Dress From Mon Amie

Putting Wedding Dress On

Bridal Portrait

Engagement
We got engaged on August 20, 2009, on our 11 month anniversary. And we were engaged for 11 months.

Engagement Pictures at Laguna Beach

Engagement Pictures At Laguna Beach

Flowers
My flowers were done by my grandma’s florist that they have been going to for years. She did an amazing job. We had such little time that I didn’t even get to see examples! So I just saw them on the day!

With My Sister

Huntington Beach Hyatt Wedding

Wedding Centerpiece

Groomsmen
Scott had five groomsmen. The first three are his brothers including his twin which of course was the best man!

Groomsmen

Honeymoon
We went to a Sandals Resort in Ocho Rios, Jamaica.

Honeymoon At Sandals Ocho Rios

Invitations

Wedding Invitations From David's Bridal

Justice of Peace
We were suppose to have a family friend but they couldn’t make it so luckily I was able to find someone just in time. He did an amazing job!

Wedding Ceremony

Keepsakes
We had a guestbook and then we did a sand ceremony so we have the vase that we pored the sand into. We also had cute little bags fill with candy covered almonds. It’s an Italian thing.

Sand Ceremony At Wedding

Wedding Guestbook

Ladies Night
We just went to Palm Desert and hung out by the pool and we went out to dinner. But my little sister was only 18 so we were a little limited. However, it was just what I needed. So much fun. Yet somehow I have no pictures!

Music
We went with a DJ.

Wedding DJ

Newlyweds
I guess we are not newlyweds anymore since it has officially been a year! Here is our first New Years as a married couple!

Newlyweds

Old, New, Borrowed, Blue
My old would be my necklace, new would be my tiara, borrowed would be my bracelets, and blue would be my garter (looks white in the picture but it is baby blue)!

Heart Necklace From Kay's

Tiara For Wedding Day

Borrowed Diamond Bracelets

Groom Tossing Garter

Photographers
We loved our photographers! All pictures from the wedding were taken by them as well as our engagement pictures. The couple was young and just really nice. We used Priscila Valentina!

Question Popping
He proposed on our 11 month anniversary. He picked me up in a limo with pick roses and my favorite drink at the time and chocolate covered strawberries. Then we visited our family and picked up some friends and celebrated!

The Night He Proposed

Reception
The reception was in one of the ballrooms at the hotel.

First Dance

Maid Of Honor Speech

Wedding Reception

Wedding Reception Picture

Shoes
Well I absolutely cannot walk in heels so I went for ballet shoes. I mean actually ballet shoes! And I obviously shouldn’t have had my two maid of honors (sister and bestie) put them on. They can’t be trusted together!

Putting On Wedding Day Shoes

Trash The Dress
I did do a Trash the Dress shoot. I wish I wouldn’t have done it the day after because I look so tired! But did I really Trash the Dress? Of course not!

Trash The Dress Photo Session

Trash The Dress Photo Session

Unique
I guess what is unique about our wedding is I did a Father/Daughter and a Grandfather/Granddaughter dance. Lots of family issues since parents divorced since I was four, lets just say tried to make everyone happy!

Father Daughter Dance

Grandfather Daughter Dance

Vows
We recited traditional vows. I was nervous enough I could have never managed handwritten ones!

Exchange Of Rings

Wedding Woes
Wedding coordinator turned out to be crazy! She was shooshing my girls and wouldn’t do anything my mom or Scott’s mom asked. Oh and at one point the rings were unaccounted for. Luckily I didn’t know until after! Oh and her outfit!

Getting Ready For The Wedding

X-Rated
Of course not!

Young Kids
We had a junior bridesmaid, a flower girl, and a ring barer. And there were a lot of kids at the wedding/reception.

Junior Bridesmaid

Flower Girl and Ring Bearer

Zzzzz
We were exhausted and left around 11:300 pm. And we got an amazing room at the hotel and there was a bubble made made and rose petals on the floor and bed.

 
It was so fun looking back at that special day and I hope you enjoyed the pictures too!
 
Lindsey
2 responses »

  1. amazing! what a crafty little fox asking you on a 11 month annvi! No one expects that. 12, yes, 11 = creative! Looking forward to reading more of your blog!

    Reply
  2. I just started following and skipped through to find this gem! I think I want to do it for our 2 year anniversary!!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

